Stress + Not Running = Crankiness / Creativity

Middle-Aged Woman (newly) On The Run!

I was having a less-than-stellar day today.
There was nothing inherently ‘wrong’ or ‘bad’ going on in my life or with my job.  *I* was just feeling stressed.  Like wanting to scream uncontrollably and throw things against walls for no real reason stressed.
And out of nowhere, in the midst of all the “I’m going to scream/break something/slap someone” angst and uproar in my brain I had the thought “I am going for a run after work!”

Today’s high was a beautiful, sunny, dare-I-say Springlike mid-60s. After last week’s overcast and cold-enough-for-snow only no snow ever came it just rained if it did anything and just generally *blech* weather it was a definite relief.

Of course I had nobody to blame but myself for the dearth of running in the past eight days of my life.
I could have run.
I should have run.
I didn’t run.
I would get to…

View original post 262 more words

This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stress + Not Running = Crankiness / Creativity

  1. JFT says:

    Thanks for the reblog!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

