HAPPY NEW YEAR!

It’s been a while since I posted I can’t believe how fast time goes.

Let’s see, I moved to a new apartment that I absolutely love. It’s 940 sq. feet of coziness. I had been planning for this move for 2 years. I had gotten rid of half of everything I own. I was so tired of  buying and maintaining STUFF. I feel refreshed and renewed.

I then got a new job that I adore. I’m an IT Project Manager and I also am now a Wellness Coach at YMCA! More about that later.

As far as the weight goes….I took the month of December off and basically did what I wanted. Some habits die hard. I gained back 11 pounds but I know now how to lose it and lose it quickly the right way.

I’ve started working with a sports nutritionist who has me on a 1568 calorie eating plan. Very doable. I’m so happy to be eating right again. I can really found out that my blood sugar can get easily messed up if I don’t take care of myself.

Because I ate so badly my workouts suffered. I did my first real workout this week, which was TRX. It was hard! It was invented by a Navy Seal Commander as a way to his his troops in shape when they were out in crazy places and I can tell you my body felt incredible the next day. Incredibly sore but in the right places and I love that soreness!

I gotta tell you. I so truly hate running indoors. We have had some heavy snow and it’s therefore quite icy out there and I don’t want to risk it. They don’t call it the Dreadmill for nothing. There is an indoor track at my gym and I guess it’s better than nothing but I’ve got to get outdoors as soon as possible. I joined Audible.com to get some books downloaded to my iPhone to listen to during my workouts as opposed to always music and that’s good and I’m going to start swimming too. The pool at the gym is 90 degrees gotta love it! I also signed up for a 4 week TRX class. So my plan is good.

My fitness goals for 2013 are to lose the rest of my weight…40-50 pounds and to post in one of my upcoming blogs which 5Ks I’m going to do next year. I’m not thinking half marathon or anything like that right now. We’ll see.

What are your fitness goals for 2013?

This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  1. justlift says:

    Your plan sounds awesome! I’ve never done a full TRX class, but at my old gym I did a few exercises with a trainer and they are no joke!! My new gym (YMCA) has a class too but I haven’t signed up for it yet.

  2. I’m glad to hear you’re still doing well!!!

Leave a Reply

