coachbilltexas

I first wrote this in 2012.  A lot of new products are on the market now, plus I have learned a bit more over the last few years on how to manage my gear.  First a bit about me so you know my back ground.  I’m 51 years old.  Started running when I was 18, mostly just to impress girls, like most 18 year old.  I didn’t start really training and getting into running until I was about 44.  Ran my 1st Half marathon and have been hooked ever since.  A few years later I took a RRCA coaching class to learn more.  I have not pursued coaching for $$$ because my real job’s schedule is crazy and does not fit, but if I could make enough I would rather coach then work.   I have run 109 total races, twenty six of them 5k (19:01 PR), twelve 10k (40:32…

View original post 3,435 more words

This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

