Cross Training and Weigh In Day

I’ve had to adjust my workouts for the next month. My son is sick and is requiring treatment. It’s a daily treatment and it is at 8AM every day. This means I won’t be able to work out with my small group until sometime in August. But Lisa, my trainer is sticking close and has invited me to join one of her afternoon classes one day a week. I’ll do that as I can and I also have my runs! And I work out on my own.

So today was a cross training day. It was back, bicep and shoulder day, to be specific! So I had an awesome workout at home that Lisa gave me. I did it fast so I could turn it into a cardio circuit. I’ll be feeling it tomorrow!!

I lost 3 pounds this week so I’m at 228!! Even better than I had hoped! So 26 in the challenge and the 9 before for a total of 35! I’ll take it!

Be careful in this heat! I have a long run tomorrow and it will be at 5:30AM. Yawn! 🙂

This entry was posted in 2012, Exercise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cross Training and Weigh In Day

  1. jimcrowley says:

    Hey, if you are looking for another day of strength/cross training, let me know. I’m still trying to figure out my new schedule with all the running I will be doing, but I know it will still include 2 to 3 days of cross training, so I may be able to arrange it to work with you or at least at the same time to help keep us both accountable!

  2. ericraines says:

    Hey there… this is Eric from MFP. Really enjoyed the blog and look forward to following it, I’m still in the mostly walking some jogging stage, but hope to join you on the list of runners soon! Looking forward to your progress!

Leave a Reply

