Running with My Eyes Closed and a New PR!!

I had the BEST run again today!! Up to this point I have been running about 2.25 miles every time I ran. But we are 7 days to the 5K and I was curious. So I ran 3.1 miles! For me my new personal record is about distance and not time because after all it took me about 45 minutes to complete but I don’t care!

There was one point during the run when the air smelled so wonderful and the breeze was perfect that I just shut my eyes and ran a bit! Then opened them…and shut them again! Wheee!!! 

At about the end of the run I started getting a chill, which is always my body sending me a signal that I’ve overdone it just a bit. The chill has been much worse in the past and it went away very fast. I think without a doubt the key for me is making sure I am drinking plenty of water before and after my run. 

After the 5k I will start training for the Des Moines 1/2 Marathon! Before that is the Color Run 5K but I’m full bore 1/2 marathon mode starting next Saturday!!

New pix showing my new haircut!

Image

 

Image

This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running with My Eyes Closed and a New PR!!

  1. You don’t know how bad I need a haircut. lol. Yours is cute!!

Leave a Reply

