The Cherry on the Cake of my Fitness

I reblogged a post yesterday regarding a certain Arthur Boorman. Disabled American Vet, 297 pounds, told he would never walk unassisted ever again. HE NOW RUNS. 

Arthur started doing a program called DDPYoga. It’s a Yoga program by former Wrestling Star Diamond Dallas Page. DDP started using yoga after he was injured from his wrestling days. 

So I did a lot of research into this. I’ve been wanting to add Yoga to everything else I have been doing with the HWSG and my running so I ordered the first set today. I’m really pumped and can’t wait to get the DVDs. It will be something else for me to write about and will be, I believe the cherry on the cake of my fitness routine. 

It’s something I can do at home and the thing I really like is that his website is one of the most supportive community websites I think I have ever come across. DDP could be a pretty arrogant guy given all of his successes but he’s not. He’s just a dude. 

I’ll let you know how this goes and I’ll even try posting videos of me working out. How cool is that!

This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Cherry on the Cake of my Fitness

  1. Rick says:

    I would take up Yoga, but I don’t bend very well in all the right places. 🙂 Sounds like it might be something that would work for you, though, so it will be interesting to hear more about it in the future.

Leave a Reply

