Sunday Update

Yesterday I met up with a new friend and fellow HWSG member, Gretchen to work out. It’s really fun to do weights with a friend. We had some girl chit chat too and I really enjoyed that. There are some really great women out there and Gretchen is one of them.

We are both runners (I still can’t believe I am saying it) and we talked about how we each really like running on our own. The reasons for both of us vary from the fact that we want to be in tune with what our bodies are telling us, to the fact that it’s my time to myself to think through things.  I do believe I’ll like running with people at events, that is different but my training at least for now I plan to keep solitary.

Somehow my right knee is bothering me today. I’m not really sure why but just to be on the safe side I’m going to lay of today. I’ll do some core work though.

I’m looking forward to the weigh in tomorrow. While I don’t expect another large loss like last week I feel like I’m in a good place and making some progress. My clothes are fitting looser in spots and I’m pretty sure I’ve seen my calf muscles peek out from my fat!

I’ll post one month pictures some time this week.

Have a wonderful day!

 

This entry was posted in 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Update

  1. Awesome, hope the weigh in goes well!

Leave a Reply

