Easter

Evan, my son, is with his dad most holidays and I’m typically alone. It’s not as pathetic as it sounds. OK well sort of sometimes, but I want Evan to be around his cousins and since I’m not particularly close with my own side of the family, his dad’s side is all he knows. It allows me the benefit of “me” time and today is a good day.

It’s supposed to be my second day of the couch to 5K but I’m going to put it off. My knees have been bothering me the last couple of days. When you are fat, your knees can let you know that this is unacceptable. Plus I have gone from 0-6 workouts this week and I just need rest.

Breakfast today:

1/2 Egg Beaters

2 slices Wonder bread whole wheat toast with spray butter and 1 tsp sugar free orange marmalade. Yum!

This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Easter

  1. jimcrowley says:

    The couch to 5k has nothing on the workouts you’ve been doing. Missing a day won’t hurt.

  2. I’m telling you that is SO true! I felt like the first one I did was a breeze!!

  3. John says:

    RICE=Rest, Ice, Compression, Elevation. Just don’t let one day turn into 2-3, or worse, get really injured and have it turn into 30-45 days of recovery!

    John
    http://www.creationfitness.blogger.com

  4. Nanette says:

    I like the fact that you are treating yourself like your child. You wouldn’t send your child out to run if their knee hurt, so you shouldn’t for yourself. I love reading your blog, Sandra. Keeps me interested in my own goals!

Leave a Reply

