Updated Progress Pictures!!!

I cannot believe that the Healthy Weight Small Group is half way through! We have been at this 4 months. I have learned a lot.

1. There is NO substitute for clean eating and exercise. No pill, wishful thinking, starvation and being a sloth is going to get me there.

2. This is not the biggest loser. While there is 4 months to go in this group challenge I won’t be done and that is OK. I will be close. If I can lose another 20-25 pounds that will leave me with 30 to go. That’s NOTHING!

3. I love how I feel after working out!

4. My confidence has soared and I am finding that how I have been treated in the past by certain people is no longer an option. I don’t treat myself like junk anymore and I won’t allow it by anyone else.

My measurements were taken yesterday and here is where I stand (Not sure why I didn’t post June numbers):

Weight:

April 2 – 254
April 30 – 239
May 30 – 234
Aug 2 – 224
BMI
April 2 – 38.3
April 30 – 36.3
May 30 – 35.6
Aug 2 – 34.1
Fat Percentage
April 2 – 48%
April 30 -46.4
May 30 – 46.0
August 2 – 44.2
Chest
April 2 – 48″
April 30 – 45.5″
May 30 – 44.0″
August 2 – 43
Waist
April 2 – 47
April 30 – 45
May 30 – 44″
August 2 – 43
Hips
April 2 – 52
April 30 – 51
May 30 – 50
August 2 – 48

The brown shirt is before pictures and I wore all black today!

Image

Image

Taken today!

Image

Image

Image

I am a happy woman!!

This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Updated Progress Pictures!!!

  1. Judie Crowley says:

    You look like a new woman. Aren’t you proud??

  2. Coach Bill says:

    You have a great attitude and nothing will stop you from reaching your goals! Keep up the great work!

  3. Kerrin (keyer23) says:

    You look wonderful. Kudos on all your efforts to date. I wish you all the best as you continue your journey…

  4. Stephanie says:

    You are doing awesome!

  5. Excellent progress, Sandra, way to go!

Leave a Reply

