Month 2 Measurements & Weigh In

Wow did May go fast!

Weighed in today at 234. Stayed the same and that’s fine. I can feel a big loss coming up in the next week or so.

Measurements:

Weight:

April 2 – 253
April 30 – 239
May 30 – 234
BMI
April 2 – 38.3
April 30 – 36.3
May 30 – 35.6
Fat Percentage
April 2 – 48%
April 30 -46.4
May 30 – 46.0
Chest
April 2 – 48″
April 30 – 45.5″
May 30 – 44.0″
Waist
April 2 – 47
April 30 – 45
May 30 – 44″
Hips
April 2 – 52
April 30 – 51
May 30 – 50
Bicep
April 30 – 14.5
May 30 – 14.5
Thigh
April 30 – 27
May 30 – 26
Calf
April 30 – 17.25
May 30 – 17
What did I learn this month? That just because I lost 4 pounds over the month does not mean I didn’t succeed. Also I am totally losing from the top down.
Today I did my first 2-a-day workout. I worked out with my small group this morning. It was back and shoulder day and I ran tonight! My run was MUCH better and ended up at 13.20 per mile. I made sure I had a snack before I ran and plenty of water today. Good fuel = Good run!
Image
This entry was posted in 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Month 2 Measurements & Weigh In

  1. justlift says:

    Hey just came across your blog – keep up the good work!!

  2. Nanette says:

    Hope you noticed you’re smiling. I did :) Those fat cells can be stubborn! I stayed the same for weeks and weeks, and then one day I had lost 4 pounds. They gave up the ghost. Keep it up…don’t let those buggers win ;p Love your face!

    • Thanks Girl! I have to admit I slacked some in May but I have this renewed focus and working out 2 times a day will really rock those hips and that scale off the charts!! Thanks for reading, love you!

  3. John says:

    Keep it up, and notice the loss of inches in a lot of places it’s good to lose them. AND another reminder that BMI is a faulty indicator-the table doesn’t know whether you are gaining muscle while not losing weight, which you are.

  4. At least you’re still a loser!!! lol <3

    and what John said, BMI is bs!! It knows nothing of muscle/bone density/heavy hairdos, etc.

Leave a Reply

