A Memorable Day

First things first. Thank you to all veterans and current military for everything you have done. Let us not forget those that have died for our freedom.

 

It’s interesting that I didn’t think that the kettlebell workout from yesterday was all that intense but I really felt it when I woke up this morning. Very happy to feel that post workout soreness!

I decided to hit the gym at work today. Lisa had given us homework that went something like this:

15 minutes on the elliptical

3 x 10 on the chest fly machine, ab machine, crunches, bicycle abs, tricep extensions, tricep dips, push ups, planks

15 minutes on the elliptical

The only thing I changed is that I did 15 minutes of spinning instead of the eliptical when I got there. Yep, you heard it here first. I actually went and did spinning without prompting. There is a woman I work with that said that spinning totally got her legs fit and I’m all about that!

Honestly I have never been on anĀ ellipticalĀ machine before. I’ve heard they are easier than the treadmill. It sure didn’t seem that way to me. I did it for 15 minutes and it really wasn’t until minute 11 that I felt comfortable. But that’s OK because I really am trying to work my lower half as much as possible.

I will also say the nutritionist was exactly right. She said that we typically lose weight from the face first and then down the body. I’ve lost inches everywhere but for sure my face.

I ended up working out for an hour today and then home and had a huge breakfast.

Depending on how I feel I may do another workout today yet. Kettlebell perhaps?

 

 

This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Memorable Day

  1. I prefer the elliptical, and I totally don’t think its easier! I think its easier to do a poor job of working out on it, because if you go too slow, well, you won’t get any results. The treadmill forces you to run because I’d you don’t it’ll throw you into the wall!! Lol.

  2. OK good because I thought I was nuts! I think some people like it better because it’s no impact, perhaps. And yes that’s right sister the treadmill does have a sneaky way of throwing you LOL!!!!

  3. Rick says:

    You’re kicking this thing into high gear with all of this physical exertion you’re getting in.

  4. Thanks! Well to get to my goal by year end I gotta! :-)

  5. jimcrowley says:

    Nice job! I was in this morning at 6. Deck of cards workout, followed by 30 minutes on the treadmill, and 40 minutes of yoga. tomorrow is strength and spin. I’ll be there at 5:30, if you want to join me. :)

Leave a Reply

