Inclines

It has been storming on and off today so I decided to run around my neighborhood today. Besides I wanted to run other places than the lake before the 5K next month!

My neighborhood is nothing but inclines. You run up an incline then another is in front of you and so on. So for a breather I would run along the side streets every so often.

A few things I learned:

1. I need to readjust how I breathe when I am running inclines. I was immediately short of breath and I didn’t like that. But I didn’t stop the whole run!

2. I need to run more inclines.

3. I don’t like it when my c25K iPhone app skips! I don’t know why it does this but the reading was way off today. I will be wrapping my 4th week of it tomorrow.

4. It was kinda weird running around the neighborhood. I would much rather run around a lake or be by other runners.

More running tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inclines

  1. Rick says:

    Uphill both ways? :-)

  2. LOL! That’s true, Rick! One other thing I learned is that the way down is much more fun! ;-)

  3. Nice job!! I’m going to start my running soon!!

Leave a Reply

