How to Fall Off a Treadmill

Yep that’s right. I fell off the treadmill today.

We were doing Tabata warmups. It’s run 20 seconds hard on the “dreadmill” and then jump off the belt onto the sides of the treadmill for 10 seconds, back on for 20 and so forth.

I sort of…slipped a little today. Actually I slid all the way off but landed on my feet. Lisa was right there checking me out though. She was imagining quad or hamstring injuries but alas, the only injury was to my pride.

Image

Other than that, a great workout. I’m up 1.5 due to my binge last week but I”m back on track and working it now.

Looking forward to extra runs this weekend! Gonna get some new music on the iPod.

This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to Fall Off a Treadmill

  1. Judie Crowley says:

    OUCH!!!!! Be careful. You don’t have to hurt to lose weight!

  2. Rick says:

    Yep…I had to face the music with my weigh-in tonight also. Glad you’re ok!

  3. PushDumpFatButton says:

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

Leave a Reply

