HOW ABOUT DAT?

Well I weighed in again today as my trainer requested and she was right. I had put on lots of water weight which is now gone so I actually lost 2 more pounds. Yay! That is a total of 17 pounds during this challenge and 23 overall. I’ll take that!

Now that we have made it through the first month my trainer has really ramped it up! I think I’ve done about 200 squats already this week. My knees are really hurting so I’m going to take some Tylenol tonight because this girl wants to run tomorrow!

My trainer has had us doing some spinning and I think it’s a safe bet that I’ll never love it. But I love strength training! My quads are screaming tonight and I’m loving it!

Here are some pics of my training group.

 

From L to R it is Amanda, yours truly, Rachel and Brenda. Lisa is the Lisa Rinna look alike!

 

This entry was posted in 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HOW ABOUT DAT?

  1. john says:

    Congrats! Can you/have you posted side by side face pictures? It looks like you really are making progress, and it’s great to hear you talk about the “positive addiction” of fitness/lifting and in your case running. I’ll take your spinning classes over running any day!

  2. Rick says:

    Sounds like somebody is enjoying their workouts! With spring here, I have absolutely no excuse anymore…Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

